Problem Solving

Because problem solving happens daily, having a structured problem solving process is important. I feel my existing skills with problem solving vary depending on the problem that needs to be solved. What usually happens when I’m faced with a problem is I take a moment to stop and think of the options I have to solve the problem. At times this is an easy and obvious decision and other times it seems to be the most complicated and time consuming thing to figure out. In many scenarios when I’m faced with a problem I’ll find myself turning to searching for the answer via online sources, or I’ll seek out advice from friends and family.  My issue with problem solving is sometimes getting the feeling at a problem is just to difficult or complex to be solved. Because of this, at times I catch myself simply neglecting the problem for periods of time, rather than fingering out a way to solve it which could potentially only lead to a greater problem. I realize that at the end of the day the only way to get a problem solved is to attack it head on and although there maybe some trial and error along the way, with enough thought and determination I feel I could conquer any problems I have to face.

Leave a Reply

