Self Directed Learning

In my perspective self directed learning is one of the easiest and most productive method of learning new things. I feel I learn better this way than the classic teacher dictating information to me. Its interesting how although teachers are supposed to teach at the end of the day for me the only way for me to have the clearest understanding of the topic. The process of taking the initiative to actually research whatever desired knowledge your trying to acquire through some of the multiple online sources including via google searches, youtube videos and TED talks, I find to be an extremely efficient way to attain information. Although in my opinion self directed learning is the most productive I do feel that its very easy to get distracted by the multiple other things the internet has to offer a swell as things in my working environment. Also when its self directed its all on you to manage your time wisely.

Leave a Reply

